Is Freecash legit? What to know before you join

PocketsFull is a competitor of Freecash. This page is written by PocketsFull and is not connected to Freecash.

Freecash is legit in the sense that it is a real, operating get-paid-to platform, run by Almedia GmbH in Germany, with certain US gift card transactions handled by Almedia USA, Inc.

Start earning
  • Facts checked on

In short

What to expect
Freecash can add coins to your balance for games, apps, surveys and offers, but what you can actually withdraw depends on your region and the fees Freecash states. Treat either site as a way to pick up pocket money, not as a job or a steady income.
What it is
Get-paid-to rewards platform: games, apps, surveys and offers for coins
How PocketsFull pays
  • Gift cards
  • PayPal
  • Litecoin
Start earning
  1. Sign up for free
  2. Complete your profile
  3. Start with surveys and offers
  4. Redeem your rewards

Updated

Members complete offers, games, apps and surveys to collect coins, then withdraw through payout methods that depend on their region.

This review covers what Freecash is, how members earn on it, how it pays, and how it compares with PocketsFull, another rewards site where PocketsFull is a competitor to Freecash.

What Freecash is

Freecash describes itself as a get-paid-to rewards platform. Members complete offers such as playing games, trying apps and answering surveys to collect coins, which can later be withdrawn depending on the member's region.

Freecash says it has been operating since 2020. Its terms state that the coins members collect have no cash or monetary value on their own and can only be redeemed for gift cards or other prizes through the payout methods it offers.

Freecash at a glance

Here are the key facts about Freecash, taken from its own published pages.

What it isGet-paid-to rewards platform: games, apps, surveys and offers for coins
Run byAlmedia GmbH (Berlin, Germany); certain US gift card transactions handled by Almedia USA, Inc.
How members earnGames, app trials, surveys, offers and tasks, watching videos, shopping cashback (Germany only)
Where it's availableNo single published country list; payout methods are region dependent
PlatformsWeb, Android (Google Play), iOS (App Store)
Payout methodsPayPal, Venmo, bank transfer (ACH or SEPA), crypto, Visa prepaid card, gift cards
Minimum payoutPayPal: $5 to $200 with a stated 5% fee; first withdrawal threshold $5 to $20 by region; other methods not stated
Who can joinAge 16 and up, one account per person and per household, free to sign up

Facts checked on

How members earn on Freecash

Freecash lists several ways to collect coins.

  • Playing games and reaching set milestones inside them.
  • Trying or downloading new apps.
  • Answering surveys.
  • Completing offers and tasks such as deals, promos, free trials and product testing.
  • Watching videos, listed on the cashout page.
  • Shopping cashback at partner shops, which the help center says is currently only available in Germany.

Freecash is available on the web through modern desktop and mobile browsers, and as an app on Google Play and the App Store.

How Freecash pays and who can join

Freecash does not publish one single list of countries where it accepts members. Its help center instead lists where each payout method works. PayPal withdrawals are listed as available in well over a hundred countries, including the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, the Philippines, Nigeria and South Africa. Pakistan is not on that PayPal list.

Bank transfer works differently by region: the ACH option is for members based in the US, and SEPA transfers in euros are listed for members in a set of European countries. Payout methods on Freecash include PayPal, Venmo, bank transfer, crypto such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and Dogecoin, a Visa prepaid card, and gift cards, with examples including Amazon, Apple, Google Play, Starbucks, Steam, PlayStation, Xbox, Netflix, Spotify, Walmart and Target. Revolut and Stash also appear on its cashout list. Which of these a member actually sees depends on their region.

To sign up, Freecash requires members to be at least 16 years old, and it allows one account per person and per household. Signing up is free, with options to join through Google, Facebook or Apple. Before a first withdrawal, Freecash requires email verification and an ID check, which its help center says involves camera access for a selfie plus physical documents. After that first withdrawal, no further ID check is needed on later ones.

Freecash states a 5% withdrawal fee on PayPal withdrawals and on bank transfers. It also says a minimum withdrawal threshold of $5 to $20 applies to a member's first withdrawal, depending on region. Minimums for other methods such as crypto, gift cards or Venmo are not stated on the pages checked.

Freecash versus PocketsFull

The table below lines up the two sites on the points where both publish enough information to compare.

What's comparedPocketsFullFreecash
What it isOnline rewards siteGet-paid-to rewards platform
How you earnPaid surveys and offers, including game and app offersGames, app trials, surveys, offers, videos, shopping cashback (Germany only)
Payout optionsGift cards, PayPal, LitecoinPayPal, Venmo, bank transfer, crypto, Visa prepaid card, gift cards
Where it worksSurveys, offers and gift card catalog depend on member's countryPayout methods vary by region; no single published country list
AppAndroid (Google Play); website also works in a phone browserAndroid (Google Play) and iOS (App Store)
Minimum age13, with parent or guardian consent under 1816 and up

How PocketsFull differs

PocketsFull is also a rewards site: members complete paid surveys and offers, including game and app offers, and redeem what they earn. Joining and using PocketsFull is free, and there is no deposit or payment required to take part.

PocketsFull has an Android app on Google Play, and the website also works in a phone browser. PocketsFull also has a separate free-games section with browser games that are for fun and do not pay rewards, which is different from earning through offers.

Where Freecash sets its minimum age at 16, PocketsFull sets it at 13, with anyone under 18 needing a parent or legal guardian's consent.

How PocketsFull pays

On PocketsFull, redeemed rewards go toward gift cards, and the catalog depends on the member's country, so members in the US see brands such as Roblox, Amazon and Target, while members in the UK see options such as Roblox, Amazon and The Dining Out, and members in the Philippines see options such as Razer Gold, Steam and GCash.

PayPal and Litecoin are also listed on the redeem screen. PocketsFull does not pay into Cash App.

A redeemed gift card is sent to the email address on the member's account.

United States

PocketsFull does not pay into these wallets: Cash App, Zelle, Chime

How to get started on PocketsFull

  1. Sign up for free

    Create an account on PocketsFull. There is no fee and no deposit required at any point.

  2. Complete your profile

    Fill in your profile honestly and keep it up to date. This helps you get matched with more surveys.

  3. Start with surveys and offers

    Check the Earn page for available surveys and offers, including game and app offers, and work through the ones that fit you.

  4. Redeem your rewards

    Once you've built up a balance, redeem it for a gift card or another listed payout option available in your country.

Frequently asked questions

Is Freecash legit?

Freecash is a real, operating platform run by Almedia GmbH, with members earning coins through games, apps, surveys and offers, and redeeming them through payout methods that depend on region. Whether it is worth your time depends on what offers are available where you live and how you weigh the fees and ID check it requires.

How does Freecash work?

Members complete games, apps, surveys and other offers to collect coins, which the terms say have no cash value on their own and can only be redeemed through the payout methods Freecash offers, such as PayPal, bank transfer, crypto, a prepaid card or gift cards.

Is Freecash safe?

Freecash requires an email verification and an ID check, including a selfie and physical documents, before a first withdrawal, which it says is needed to confirm identity. Beyond what is published on its own help pages, this review cannot verify anything further about its security practices.

Does Freecash pay, and what is the withdrawal fee?

Freecash states that it processes payouts through the provider Tremendous, and it discloses a 5% withdrawal fee on PayPal withdrawals and on bank transfers. Minimum amounts for other methods, such as crypto or gift cards, are not stated on the pages checked.

Can I withdraw Freecash earnings to Cash App?

Cash App is not listed among Freecash's published payout methods, and it is also not a payout option on PocketsFull.

What are some apps and sites like Freecash?

PocketsFull is one alternative: a rewards site where members complete surveys and offers, including game and app offers, and redeem rewards for gift cards, PayPal or Litecoin depending on their country.

Start earning with PocketsFull

Join free, then take surveys, play games and try offers in your own time.